Current Affairs 18 October

Current Affairs
   18 October 2016 Current Affairs

Indian boxer Neeraj Goyat retained his Asia WBC welterweight title

October 14 2016 Neeraj Goyat Indian boxer to beat Australia's Ben Kite retained WBC welterweight Asia.
Neeraj Goyat the 120-110, 119-109, 115-113 win. The title of the WBC world rankings will improve Neeraj.
In undercard bouts, former Commonwealth Games bronze medalist Amandeep Singh, Sunil Sharma, former Federation Cup champion in 59 kg category, beating Super Fidrvet ahead with wins on the professional circuit.
Krusrvet Geetanand Singh Kuldip Singh defeated in 91 kg. Neeraj Goyat WBC welterweight Ashiy a senior player who won this year's round was on the Asian Championships.
Neeraj Goyat Gulpe Nelson beat the Philippines in 2015, won the title. Neeraj professional circuit since 2013, are the winner. During this time he participated in 11 matches, including seven wins, including two knockouts.

Brazil and India signed four agreements

Brazil and India have signed four agreements. These investments ensure cooperation, cattle, genetics, pharmacology and related cooperation agreements in the areas of agriculture.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi has invited Brazilian companies to invest in India. Brazilian President Michel Temr conferees were held in Goa. India's most important trading partner in Latin America is Brazil.

About the agreement:

The two countries have agreed to enhance cooperation to strengthen strategic partnership.
The two countries have agreed to finalize the bilateral investment agreement.
Both countries drug regulation, new areas such as cyber security and cooperation in agricultural research has progressed.
India and Brazil, democracy and the rule of law, believe in the same values.
Development in both countries, is the desire of peace and prosperity.

Amandeep Singh Gill Ambassador to the UN Conference on Disarmament

Amandeep Singh Gill, 15 October 2016, the UN Conference on Disarmament in Geneva has been appointed ambassador. They will take over soon.

Gill, a 1992 batch Indian Foreign Service (IFS) officer.

Amandeep Singh Gill:

• Gill's diplomatic career, Switzerland, Sri Lanka, Iran and the Permanent Mission of India to the UN has been involved in his term.

• During his professional disarmament, South Asia, South East Asia and South West Asia, particularly the issue of regional security and human security are involved.

• UN Security Council in 2007-08, he represented India in the missile panel.

• During the negotiations on the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Treaty was a member of the Indian delegation to the Conference on Disarmament.

• Prior to joining IFS Amandeep Gill telecommunications engineer.

Nobel prizes and the history of India

The award of the Nobel awards in October 2016 were discussed. This month David Tholuj, Duncan and Michael Kostrlitj Heldn been selected for the Nobel Prize for Physics.

Jean-Pierre Chavez, the UK and the Netherlands Bernard J. Fraser Stoddart at Feringa has been selected for this year's chemistry Nobel Prize. Colombian President Juan Manuel Santos also selected for the Nobel Peace Prize. British-born economist Oliver Hart and Bengt Homstrom Finland has been selected for the Economics Nobel.
This year, an Indian or a person of Indian origin was not chosen for the Nobel prize but still 5 Indian nationals and four citizens of Indian origin have been given the Nobel Prize.

Rabindranath Tagore (1913)

Rabindranath Tagore for his contribution to literature was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1913. At the time he received the award, which was the first non-European. Composed by him 'Gitanjali', 'nationalism' and 'White' and other books are still extremely popular among the people. They are the only person who only two countries (India and Bangladesh) anthem written for.

CV Raman (1930)

Indian scientist CV Raman unique contribution to the field of physics in 1930 was awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics. He was proved by research that light passing through the transparent, change the length of the waves. This research was later known as the Raman effect.

Mother Teresa (1979)

Expressions of love and service to the worldwide dissemination of social assistance for destitute victims and to Mother Teresa in 1979 was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize. Mother Teresa was born in Albania but in Kolkata has dedicated his life to the poor and the suffering. Missionaries of Charity work her organization is trying to this day.

Amartya Sen (1998)
Indian economist Amartya Sen, the 1998 Nobel Prize in economics. Written by his book "The argumentative Indian" for they are quite popular but their work in economics has been remarkable.
He made the world aware of the disparity theory that India and China in the number of men more than women do. He also highlighted that the reasons for the decline in mortality in Western countries.

Kailash Satyarthi (2014)

In favor of children's rights and child labor activist Kailash Satyarthi running worldwide movement against the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded. They save childhood movement "and the" Global March against Child Labour "campaign run by the institutions. Cudwakr children from the institution wages are included in the mainstream of society.

Four Nobel Prize winners of Indian origin who:

Hargobind Khurana (1968)

Indian origin scientist Hargobind Khurana in 1968 was awarded the Nobel Prize in medicine. In research, it was reported that they were taking anti-biotics effect on how the body. Born in Punjab in India Khurana While US citizenship after receiving instruction from the MIT Institute received.

Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar (1983)

Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar was awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics in 1983. Chandrasekhar completely based on mathematical calculations and equations' Chandrasekhar limit, and analyzing the astro scientists found that the mass of the white dwarf star is confined to the limits set by Chandrasekhar.

Venkat Ramakrishnan (2009)

Indian-born Ramakrishnan Madurai Venkat structure and function of ribosomes in 2009 for research in the area received the Nobel Prize in chemistry. He teaches at the University of Cambridge and scientists to guide.

VS Naipaul (2001)

Surjprasad Vidya Naipaul in 2001, was awarded the Nobel Prize in literature. His famous novels "House of Mr Biswas', a Free State, A Bend in the River, among others. Trinidad and Tobago-born Naipaul ancestors hailed from Gorakhpur in India.


         Official Website

Get the latest jobs directly into your inbox